‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ Reveals Teaser, Single and Album List

Atlantic Records has unveiled the first tracklist and album listing for “Daisy Jones & the Six,” the upcoming Amazon Prime Video series about a fictional ’70s band of the same name, along with its official trailer.

Based on Taylor Jenkins Reid’s 2019 novel, “Daisy Jones & the Six” follows “the precipitous rise and fall of a renowned rock band,” according to the show’s official login line. Now fans of the book will be able to hear the band’s music for the first time thanks to debut single “Regret Me,” a dreamy duet between Jones (Riley Keough) and Billy Dunne (Sam Claflin). Keough and Claflin’s voices blend casually on an instrument that evokes the height of ’70s rock ‘n roll, singing, “You regret me and I regret you/You could’t handle your liquor and you can’t see the truth”.

“Regret Me” is featured in the official trailer for the limited series, which also debuted on Wednesday. The clip shows glimpses of the band touring and recording together, highlighting the tumultuous relationship between the characters of Keough and Claflin, as well as a look at the show’s documentary style. “Look, I know I said I’d tell you everything,” Daisy Jones said during an interview scene. “But how much of everything do you really want to know?”

The release of “Regret Me” also comes with the announcement of “Aurora,” the band’s 11-song debut album which arrives with the show’s March 3 premiere. Along with Keough and Claflin, “Daisy Jones & the Six” features Suki Waterhouse, Will Harrison, Josh Whitehouse and Sebastian Chacon, who have become a band both on and off screen.

Production of “Aurora” was spearheaded by Grammy-winning songwriter, producer and multi-instrumentalist Blake Mills at LA’s iconic Sound City Studios, with co-writing credits from Marcus Mumford, Phoebe Bridgers and Jackson Browne . Frequent Bridgers collaborator Tony Berg provided additional production, and the album features instrumentalists from Rilo Kiley, the Who, Nine Inch Nails, Pearl Jam, David Bowie, Elton John, Jeff Beck and the Wallflowers.

“Creating the music library for ‘Daisy Jones and the Six’ was an experience I will never forget,” Mills said in a statement. “I’m grateful, among other things, that it gave me the opportunity to collaborate with so many of my peers, as well as some of my heroes.”

Jenkins Reid added: “We finally have ‘Aurora’. A stunning, nostalgic and timeless album that captures the drama, pathos and longing for the band’s zenith and nadir all in one. A snapshot of time, intoxicating and dangerous. That delightful moment that you know can’t last… Daisy Jones and the Six are real. And they are better than my wildest dreams.

Atlantic Records

From Amazon Studios and Hello Sunshine, “Daisy Jones & the Six” is produced by Reese Witherspoon and Lauren Neustadter for Hello Sunshine and Brad Mendelsohn for Circle of Confusion. Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber created the series based on the novel by Jenkins Reid, who is also producing. Scott Neustadter serves as executive producer and co-anchor with Will Graham, who also serves as executive producer.

“Daisy Jones and the Six” premieres March 3 on Amazon Prime Video, with new episodes every Friday through March 24.

See the full track listing for “Aurora” below.

  1. “Dawn”
  2. “Let Me Down Easy”
  3. “Kill you to try”
  4. “Two Against Three”
  5. “Look at Us Now (Honeycomb)”
  6. “Regret Me”
  7. “You were gone”
  8. “More fun to miss”
  9. “Please”
  10. “River”
  11. “No words”

Leave a Comment